Home > ACT 2009 Users, Existing ACT Users, Tutorials > Sage ACT 2010 / 2011 Tutorials – Never Assume Anything!

Sage ACT 2010 / 2011 Tutorials – Never Assume Anything!

Sage ACT 2010 / 2011 Training Tutorials – The most fantastic ACT resource on the web – Step By Step Tutorials, videos, audios, advice and a whole host of value – www.act-2010.co.uk

==========================================================================

I recently ran a workshop here in the UK for nearly 250 businesses using ACT and the whole experience was a real eye opener and just re-iterated the fact that ACT is almost worthless, without proper education

The event was started by me asking the audience some questions and then subsequently followed by me showing them the answers to their questions via live demonstrations

Now what amazed me was the fact that every question, with the exception of 2, all related to the most basic of ACT’s massive feature set. 

Quite frankly, aspects of the software I assumed everybody was familiar with

So what I intended was going to be a high level workshop, quickly materialsied into nothing more than a basic refresher

Now with this in mind, I want to share with you a question that was asked because it may be, that you’re not familiar it either

Be sure to watch the tutorial right to the end because I finish by showing you a truly fantastic tip

Click the link below to access the video

http://www.act-2010.co.uk/blog/Sage_ACT_Narrow_Lookups

Enjoy and talk to you soon

Regards, Keith

Not registered yet? Visit www.act-2010.co.uk and claim your free resources

  1. Alex
    29/09/2010 at 8:41 AM

    Always looking for those practical and helpful tips; this being one! Keep them coming please! Thanks.

  2. 08/10/2010 at 11:44 AM

    Another suberb video expanding my (so far) self taught knowledgee of ACT

    • 27/10/2010 at 12:25 PM

      Thanks Steve, this feedback is great, keep it coming

  3. 16/10/2010 at 6:45 PM

    I’m new. Also strong instructional design background. This is outstanding, as instruction, as motivation, and as a jumpstart to my marketing campaign.

    Also, and excellent example of marketing itself.

    Finally: A suggestion to viewers who have two screens: I found it very useful to watch the video on one screen and to try out the emonstrated actions in my open ACT on the other screen.

    • 27/10/2010 at 12:26 PM

      John, thank you for your kind words and also for the suggestion, extremely valuable

  4. nina
    26/10/2010 at 10:20 PM

    Here I am again. Your instructions are so powerful, valuable and I will use it right away. Thank you for these wonderful videos.

    • 27/10/2010 at 12:26 PM

      Thanks Nina, I’m so glad you’re seeing value in my teaching

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

