Home > Uncategorized > ACT 2010 – Why are people still using Outlook for tasks?

ACT 2010 – Why are people still using Outlook for tasks?

ACT By Sage 2010 Training Tutorials – The most fantastic ACT resource on the web – Step By Step Tutorials, videos, audios, advice and a whole host of value – www.act-2010.co.uk

==========================================================================

I’ve just received several emails from long term subscribers who, to my horror, have continued to use Outlook to manage their tasks rather than incorporating all activities into their ACT 2010 database

Now I won’t bore you with all the details but suffice to say, they are missing out on a huge opportunity by continuing to run two seperate systems and not only that, one that doesn’t even come close when it comes to really managing relationships (I’m obviously referring to Outlook here not ACT)

Anyway, the sheer lack of appreciation as to what ACT 2010 is genuinely capable of (and in this case many earlier versions aswell), I just have to take a stand and do something about it

Therefore over the weekend, I will be recording another really informative tutorial that will take you through the whole process step by step, and educate you on the best practice in respect of ACT activities

Keep your eye out early next week, however I will send out several broadcasts informing you of my new post

Looks like naivity is still very rife amongst the majority of the ACT community

Super Keith to the rescue!!!

Have a great weekend

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Harvey Dun
    23/07/2010 at 6:09 PM

    Great, I’ll have a look next week.

    I don’t use Outlook to manage my Activities but I do view the Calendar on my PDA?

    Harvey

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

