Home > Existing ACT Users, Tutorials > ACT 2010 Training Tutorial – How to use Mail Merge to great effect

ACT 2010 Training Tutorial – How to use Mail Merge to great effect

ACT By Sage 2010 Training Tutorials – The most fantastic ACT resource on the web – Step By Step Tutorials, videos, audios, advice and a whole host of value – www.act-2010.co.uk

==========================================================================

It seems I made a mistake on one of my recent emails as I had a few subscribers emailing me that the link to the ACT 2010 training tutorial titled mail merge was missing

So I decided to create another one.  Now it’s only a short video but nonetheless, the content will be extremely valuable to you, especially if you’ve never used the mail merge facility before

Here’s the link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=43eCtLBsMwE

Watch and enjoy!!!

As always, please be kind enough to come back and post your valued comments because if I don’t receive any feedback, I will assume these videos aren’t hitting the mark and may well decide to stop making them available

  1. 23/04/2010 at 9:02 AM

    You might note that the limitation on number of contacts is only for email (not printing). This is due to Outlook choking on MIME encoding each email separately and storing it… another reason to look at ACT! Emarketing or MergeMaster! by Prodocom

    An additional reason is the lack of true hyperlinks when using Word templates

  2. 23/04/2010 at 9:14 AM

    I thought I explained the limitation was with email merge and not printing but if I didn’t, I may revise the tutorial

    What I may also add is that mail merge with the ACT Word Processor is significantly quicker than using Word

    I was obviously fully aware of the points you make but maybe I didn’t emphasize them enough

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

