Home > Existing ACT Users, Tutorials > ACT 2010 Training Tutorial – How do you add picture fields into ACT?

ACT 2010 Training Tutorial – How do you add picture fields into ACT?

ACT By Sage 2010 Training Tutorials – The most fantastic ACT resource on the web – Step By Step Tutorials, videos, audios, advice and a whole host of value – www.act-2010.co.uk

==========================================================================

So how do you add picture fields into your ACT database?

This question was recently posted by Patrick and here is my response,

====================================================

Hi Patrick

Thank you for your question and as always, I do my very best to provide what I believe to be a truly unique service

I have just posted a video for you showing the process of adding jpeg images into your database

Check it out by visiting http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iVzg4Cye9qk

Once you’ve reviewed the video, please be kind enough to repost your thoughts as I believe your feedback is beneficial to everyone

Thank you and enjoy!

  1. Grant Kennedy
    17/02/2010 at 5:31 PM

    Keith

    This latest video has provided an insight into something I’ve been trying to achieve for the last 9 months with no joy. Halleluja!!

    I’ve been watching all your videos with great interest and can honestly say, they are all fantastic and provide unbelievable value

    Please keep them coming as I am fast becoming an ACT expert too and it’s all thanks to you.

    Regards, Grant

  2. 27/07/2010 at 2:59 PM

    Keith,

    Thanks again for another excellent video. I did not understand about the file/shortcut option and your insight saved me a lot of headaches! We need most files to remain in their original location. Also, I prefer not to bog down my data base by adding too information when I can link to it.

    My employees are excited by what I have learned from your videos and we are implementing your tips.

    Looking forward to your next video!

    Regards,
    Maggie

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

